Friday Favorites – Target Finds

I should probably buy stock in Target. Or at the very least, sign up for a Red Card.

After dealing with some particularly ridiculous clients earlier this week, I stopped for a birthday card on my way home from work – which quickly turned into a half hour of blissful wandering & retail therapy. Here a few fantastic finds from the trip of the week! (Yes, I definitely go at least once weekly…)

Friday Favorites - Target

Calling all teacher friends & mom bloggers! I know there are probably a lot of creative and capable people out there who could easily make their own version of this “first day of school” chalkboard – but why, when this adorable one was only $3 in the Target OneSpot!? I picked it up for my kindergarten teacher mom – she was incredibly excited, and immediately proclaimed me to be her favorite child. At least half of that sentence is true.

Friday Favorites - Target

Paper straws are all the rage, man. The OneSpot had about a gazillion colors – I picked these out to use this weekend when we celebrate Tim’s mom’s birthday. Hopefully we’ll have some delicious cocktails to enjoy them with – ain’t no happy hour like a beach happy hour(s)…!

Friday Favorites - Target Friday Favorites - Target

Swoon. I may or may not have a planner addiction, you guys. I bought a different one about a month back (with a July start date) and I’m finding out that the layout/size just doesn’t work for me. I truly think I’ve found my ideal setup with this new one though. Plus; pink and gold!? Stick a pencil in me cause I’m done.

I also picked up this pair of palazzo pants that I cannot WAIT to wear this weekend with my cream crop top. I’ve been lusting over the trend since it began – who wouldn’t want to wear adorable pants that look put-together but feel like PJ’s? No one, that’s who. These come in multiple colors and patterns – grab your favorite now before they sell out!

What amazing items have you purchased lately from the Mystical Bullseye of Joy?

Happy weekend!

Leave a comment